Meet Our Team

Client Service

Ewen Matheson

Ewen is the owner operator of Capital Shelving. Having owned the company since 2001 he has helped many different clients in a huge range of fields. Being involved in pallet racking and shelving over this length of time means he has a strong understanding of, and experience with, all the local brands and is able to advise you on the best fit for your business.


Owen Ankers CPIM, CSCP

Owen is certified in Production and Inventory Management, and a Certified Supply Chain professional with APICS (The Association for Operations Management). With experience in warehouse and production management Owen is well placed to help you with logistics management design and advice, racking audits, and any queries you have re shelving and pallet racking.


Doug Omeri

Doug has over ten years experience in new business sales development and servicing key business accounts in the storage technology industry and in manufacturing. His experience includes working for Hamilton Perry (HPI) pallet racking manufacturers and distributors, who have since been bought out by Dexion. He has worked with a large spectrum of clients throughout the lower North Island, bringing successful solutions in a variety of diverse industries. Doug's practical experience and common-sense approach will help you to find storage solutions that best suit your business needs and operational requirements.


Suzanne Hewitt Matheson BMS (Hons)

Suzanne is in charge of marketing and accounting. Please feel free to contact her with any queries you have about your account.

Project Management


Dave Worthington

Dave has been managing our install team for over 15 years, and his hands-on knowledge of the industry is second to none. 


Capital Shelving is North Island's storage solution

We cover the lower North Island of New Zealand, including:

Wellington – including Lower Hutt, Upper Hutt, Porirua

Wairarapa – including Carterton and Masterton

Horowhenua, Kapiti – including Levin, Paraparaumu, Otaki and Foxton

Manawatu, Wanganui – including Palmerston North

Taranaki – including New Plymouth, Hawera

Hawkes Bay – including Napier and Hastings